YUMA COUNTY HAZARDOUS WEATHER OUTLOOK

 This hazardous weather outlook is for extreme southwest Nebraska... northwest Kansas and east central Colorado.  .DAY ONE...TODAY AND TONIGHT...  Strong to potentially severe thunderstorms are expected from around 3 PM MDT (4 PM CDT) to 9 PM MDT (10 PM CDT) for locations generally east of a line from Imperial, Nebraska to Leoti, Kansas. The primary hazards include hail up to one inch in diameter and wind gusts to 60 mph. For areas east of a line from Trenton, Nebraska to Bogue, Kansas, all modes of severe weather are possible including large hail, damaging winds, and possibly tornadoes.  .DAYS TWO THROUGH SEVEN...FRIDAY THROUGH WEDNESDAY...  Strong to potentially severe thunderstorms are possible across the area from around 4 PM MDT (5 PM CDT) to 9 PM MDT (10 PM CDT) Friday afternoon and evening. The primary hazards will be wind gusts to 65 mph and hail up to one inch in diameter.  .SPOTTER INFORMATION STATEMENT...  Spotter activation will be needed this afternoon and evening. We would appreciate reports of severe weather via telephone and social media.  

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.