Yuma County Hazardous Weather Outlook

This hazardous weather outlook is for extreme southwest Nebraska…
northwest Kansas and east central Colorado.

.DAY ONE…THIS AFTERNOON AND TONIGHT…

There is a Marginal Risk for severe weather this evening as a strong
weather disturbance moves across the area from eastern Colorado. At
this time it appears the severe weather threat will be in the 6 PM
MDT 7 PM CDT) through 2 AM MDT (3 AM CDT) timeframe. The best chance
for severe weather will be along and south of Interstate 70 with
large hail and damaging winds the primary threats. Locally heavy
rainfall is also possible.

Fog is expected after midnight mainly east of the Colorado Kansas
border. Locally dense fog is possible.

.DAYS TWO THROUGH SEVEN…TUESDAY THROUGH MONDAY…

Fog is expected Tuesday morning east of the Colorado Kansas border.
Locally dense fog is possible.

Wednesday…elevated fire weather conditions are expected in the
afternoon along and west of a line from Yuma to Goodland to Leoti.

Thursday…elevated fire weather conditions are possible in the
afternoon along and west of a line from Flagler to Cheyenne Wells.

Wintry weather returns to the area Thursday night through Friday
morning and again Friday night through Saturday morning. At this
time little if any snowfall accumulation is expected Thursday night
through Friday morning with perhaps up to an inch of accumulation
Friday night through Saturday morning.

.SPOTTER INFORMATION STATEMENT…

Spotter activation may be required after 6 PM MDT (7 PM CDT).

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.