Yuma County Hazardous Weather Outlook

This hazardous weather outlook is for extreme southwest Nebraska…
northwest Kansas and east central Colorado.

.DAY ONE…THIS AFTERNOON AND TONIGHT…

There is a Marginal Risk for severe weather this evening as a strong
weather disturbance moves across the area from eastern Colorado. At
this time it appears the severe weather threat will be in the 6 PM
MDT 7 PM CDT) through 2 AM MDT (3 AM CDT) timeframe. The best chance
for severe weather will be along and south of Interstate 70 with
large hail and damaging winds the primary threats. Locally heavy
rainfall is also possible.

.DAYS TWO THROUGH SEVEN…TUESDAY THROUGH MONDAY…

Near-critical fire weather conditions are possible Wednesday
afternoon generally along and south of Interstate 70. Relative
humidity values will be as low as the low teens with winds gusting
to around 20 mph or so.

.SPOTTER INFORMATION STATEMENT…

Spotter activation may be required tonight after 6 PM MDT (7 PM CDT).

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.