Yuma County Hazardous Weather Outlook

This hazardous weather outlook is for extreme southwest Nebraska…
northwest Kansas and east central Colorado.

.DAY ONE…TODAY AND TONIGHT…

A Red Flag Warning for critical fire weather conditions is in effect
from 11 AM MST (noon CST) through 5 PM MST (6 PM CST) for locations
generally west of a line from McCook to Colby to Wallace. Elsewhere
near critical fire weather conditions are expected. Outdoor burning
is highly discouraged across the entire Tri-State area.

.DAYS TWO THROUGH SEVEN…THURSDAY THROUGH TUESDAY…

Near critical fire weather conditions are expected Friday generally
along and west of the Colorado Kansas border.

.SPOTTER INFORMATION STATEMENT…

Spotter activation will not be needed.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.