YUMA COUNTY HAZARDOUS WEATHER OUTLOOK

 This hazardous weather outlook is for extreme southwest Nebraska... northwest Kansas and east central Colorado.  .DAY ONE...TONIGHT...  Strong to potentially severe thunderstorms are possible from around 6 PM MDT (7 PM CDT) to 9 PM MDT (10 PM CDT) for locations generally east of a line from Imperial, Nebraska to Tribune, Kansas. The primary hazards include hail up to one inch in diameter and wind gusts to 60 mph. For areas east of a line from Trenton, Nebraska to Bogue, Kansas, all modes of severe weather are possible including large hail up to two inches in diameter, damaging winds, and possibly tornadoes.  .DAYS TWO THROUGH SEVEN...FRIDAY THROUGH THURSDAY...  Strong to potentially severe thunderstorms are possible across the area from around 4 PM MDT (5 PM CDT) to 9 PM MDT (10 PM CDT) Friday afternoon and evening. The primary hazards will be wind gusts to 65 mph and hail up to one inch in diameter.  .SPOTTER INFORMATION STATEMENT...  Spotter activation may be needed this evening for southwest Nebraska and portions of northwest Kansas.  

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.