YUMA COUNTY HAZARDOUS WEATHER OUTLOOK

 This hazardous weather outlook is for extreme southwest Nebraska... northwest Kansas and east central Colorado.  .DAY ONE...TONIGHT...  A Severe Thunderstorm Watch remains in effect for entire Tri State area until midnight MDT/1 AM CDT.  Scattered strong to severe thunderstorms are expected to continue to develop and move east through northeast Colorado, extreme southwest Nebraska and northwest Kansas, exiting the Tri-State area around midnight MDT (1 AM CDT).  Large hail up to the size of tennis balls and wind gusts in excess of 65 mph will be the main threat with any of these storms. Locally heavy rain may create flooding, especially if these storms move over areas that received heavy rain on Friday, such as east-Central Yuma county. A brief tornado is possible, but not expected to be a widespread threat.  .DAYS TWO THROUGH SEVEN...SUNDAY THROUGH SATURDAY...  On Sunday, another round of strong to severe thunderstorms are expected to develop in the vicinity of the Colorado Kansas border by 3 PM MDT, continuing east across extreme southwest Nebraska and northwest Kansas through about 11 PM MDT (midnight CDT). Large hail, heavy rain and damaging wind gusts will be possible with these storms. A brief tornado is possible, but not expected to be a widespread threat.  An active weather pattern is expected to continue through the coming week, with late afternoon and evening thunderstorms expected most days. The threat for severe thunderstorms and locally heavy rain will continue through this period.  .SPOTTER INFORMATION STATEMENT...  If you observe any form of severe weather or flooding, please safely report it to the National Weather Service in Goodland.  

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.